My daughter has a dream bedroom now

We reno’d my daughters bedroom just after Xmas. She lost a closet but gained a reading nook. I lost about 16 square feet in my craft room but gained a mini office (her desk migrated into my craft room with the understanding I’d be using it too).

20140105-181809.jpg

20140105-181826.jpg

20140105-181847.jpg
There will be a floor to ceiling bookshelf in the nook and I will put a cushion on her hope chest for a reading chair. We will also put a padded back rest on the wall behind it. She will have a wardrobe beside her bed and another bookcase behind the headboard.
Why so many bookshelves? She doesn’t read books, she devours them. She needs the room for her library.

Leave a Reply

