Life thoughts

Ok, I realize this is supposed to be about Tolkien, and my quilt, and maybe some other things I work on.  I want to improve my writing, so perhaps I’ll share some of that here too someday.  I want to travel and see the world, and this is a way for me to remember the things I do, the places I see and the people I meet.  I’ve never been one to have a diary, but if I have a place to put stuff down when I want to write, perhaps I’ll maintain it.  I’ve got some crunchy toast stuff on LiveJournal (if you ever want to read it, ping me), but this WordPress thingy, well, I want it to be a bit more serious.  Just to give you fair warning, this is more the crunchy toast kind of post than the serious one.

To the point…I was feeling a little down this morning.  I’ve been seeing and hearing about people meeting their favourite actors; I’ve been reading and watching all the inverviews and articles;  I’ve seen pictures of behind the scenes in New Zealand and getting into a bit of a funk.  I want to go there, but feel trapped within my mundane little world.  Don’t get me wrong here, I’m not depressed, just feeling limited and wondering how on earth it could ever happen, and the little hamster in the cage is going round and round, spinning pointlessly and getting nowhere.  And then I get an email from someone who always makes my day better.  I give you an exerpt from it, because it really lifted my spirts, and I can only hope it does the same for you.

“We truly do live in magical jungles where our thoughts become things, there’s enough for everyone, opportunity never stops knocking, and love is everywhere.

Of course, there’ll always be challenges – these are how we grow. Custom tailored invitations to become more than we even knew to imagine, in a world we chose to play in, for just some of the infinite possibilities we might live, on the most epic adventure ever imagined by Divine Mind. Whoooohoooo!”

Yes, I believe in The Secret.  I really do, but I forget sometimes.  So, I’m taking the hamster out of the cage, and putting it into it’s ball on the floor and giving it free reign.  I tell my kids that The Universe and The Secret is like a giant puppy.  It just wants to play fetch.  Throw the stick, and The Puppy will bring it back to you.  But you have to describe it, because The Puppy doesn’t know what it looks like.

Now, all I have to do is decide which stick to throw.  And is it purple or green?

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

