Movie review – The Other Woman

Well, I won another set of tickets, and I am so glad I did!!!

WOW – I LOVED it!  Best movie this year (remember, The Hobbit came out last November, so it doesn’t count!!).  I’ve seen Captain America, The Winter Soldier, Pompeii and I Frankenstein on tickets I’ve won now, and this one, by far, was the BEST!!

Funny – OMG, FUNNY!!  I haven’t laughed that hard in ages.  It was an absolute hoot!  I’ll admit, I’m not the biggest fan of Cameron Diaz, but I’ll watch this movie again – and pay for it this time – in a heartbeat.

I won’t give spoilers, no more than IMDB does

http://www.imdb.com/title/tt2203939/
After discovering her boyfriend is married, Carly soon meets the wife he’s been cheating on. And when yet another affair is discovered, all three women team up to plot mutual revenge on the three-timing SOB.

And do they ever!!!   I clapped, I laughed, I cheered – and I wasn’t the only one!  The entire audience was involved, and we all loved it!  It was the uncut/un-edited/un-rated version – they are still doing final editing, so what I saw tonight won’t be what is playing in the theatres, but I sure hope they keep all the best bits!

We did get there a bit late again, and ended up sitting really close to the front again, which was a little distracting.  This movie is NOT meant to be seen that close, I really recommend sitting back farther.  Cameron Diaz is a beautiful woman, as is Kate Upton.  But seeing their faces THAT close up is NOT a good idea.

I give it an 8 out of 10, and so does my husband (yes, he went to a chick flick, and it wasn’t because of Kate Upton either!!)  If we sat a little farther away, I think we would have given it a 9, it was that good, but the seats make it an 8.

Leave a Reply

